Staff

UPDATE

Appleseed’s physical offices have relocated following a recent fire in our office building. Thankfully, none of our staff were injured, and our work to fight for justice and opportunity for all Nebraskans will continue uninterrupted.

You can now find us located at 826 P Street, 3rd floor (above Old Chicago in Lincoln’s Haymarket).

It may take a little extra time for us to respond to you at the moment, and for that, we do apologize. Be assured our staff will try to return your phone call or email as quickly as possible. Our mailing address remains the same (941 O Street, Suite 920, Lincoln, NE 68508)

Alejandra Ayotitla

Community Organizer – Immigrants & Communities Program

aayotitla@neappleseed.org

Becca Brune

Program Associate – Child Welfare Program

Phone 402-438-8853 x121

bbrune@neappleseed.org

Cynthia Davis

Office Manager

Phone 402-438-8853 x103

cynthia@neappleseed.org

Allison Derr

Senior Law Clerk - Child Welfare Program

Phone 402-438-8853 x133

aderr@neappleseed.org

Morgann Freeman

Development Associate

Phone 402-438-8853 x127

mfreeman@neappleseed.org

Billie Gallagher

Staff Attorney - Immigrants & Communities & Economic Justice Programs

Phone 402-438-8853 x129

bgallagher@neappleseed.org

James Goddard

Program Director / Staff Attorney – Economic Justice & Health Care Programs

Phone 402-438-8853 x108

jgoddard@neappleseed.org

Rebecca Gonzales

Project Coordinator – Immigrants & Communities Program

Phone 402-438-8853 x107

rgonzales@neappleseed.org

Becky Gould

Executive Director

Phone 402-438-8853 x102

bgould@neappleseed.org

Sarah Helvey

Program Director / Staff Attorney – Child Welfare Program

Phone 402-438-8853 x106

shelvey@neappleseed.org

Kristine Hull

Director of Finance & Administration

Phone 402-438-8853 x100

khull@neappleseed.org

José Jiménez

Community Organizer – Immigrants & Communities Program

Phone 402-438-8853 x134

jjimenez@neappleseed.org

Lee Kreimer

Welcoming Associate - Immigrants & Communities Program

Phone 402-438-8853 x135

lkreimer@neappleseed.org

Selina Martinez

Organizing Director / Community Organizer, Collective Impact Lincoln

Phone 402-438-8853 x116

smartinez@neappleseed.org

Molly McCleery

Deputy Director / Staff Attorney – Health Care Program

Phone 402-438-8853 x113

mmccleery@neappleseed.org

Robert McEwen

Legal Director

Phone 402-438-8853 x115

rmcewen@neappleseed.org

Terrell McKinney

Hunger Action Advocate

Phone 402-438-8853 x137

tmckinney@neappleseed.org

Kayleigh Newman

Grant Coordinator

Phone 402-438-8853 x101

knewman@neappleseed.org

Raul Noguera-McElroy

Weitz Fellow

Phone 402-438-8853 x124

raulnm@neappleseed.org

Katie Pitts

Director of Public Policy

Phone 402-438-8853 x104

kpitts@neappleseed.org

Gloria Sarmiento

Community Organizer – Immigrants & Communities Program

Phone 402-438-8853 x111

gsarmiento@neappleseed.org

Eric Savaiano

Program Associate – Health Care Program

Phone 402-438-8853 x126

esavaiano@neappleseed.org

Erin Schoonover

Program Assistant

Phone 402-438-8853 x117

eschoonover@neappleseed.org

Nicholette Seigfreid

Executive Assistant

Phone 402-438-8853 x122

nseigfreid@neappleseed.org

Jeff Sheldon

Communications Director

Phone 402-438-8853 x119

jsheldon@neappleseed.org

Ken Smith

Staff Attorney – Economic Justice Program

Phone 402-438-8853 x109

ksmith@neappleseed.org

Nic Swiercek

Director of Development & Engagement

Phone 402-438-8853 x110

nswiercek@neappleseed.org

Trisha Thompson

Intake Coordinator

Phone 402-438-8853 x105

tthompson@neappleseed.org

Darcy Tromanhauser

Program Director – Immigrants & Communities Program

Phone 402-438-8853 x112

dtromanhauser@neappleseed.org

Eric Wickizer

Director of Information Technology

Phone 402-438-8853 x120

ewickizer@neappleseed.org

Christa Yoakum

Nebraska Is Home Coordinator – Immigrants & Communities Program

Phone 402-438-8853 x114

cyoakum@neappleseed.org

Omaid Zabih

Federal Policy Director

Phone 402-438-8853 x128

ozabih@neappleseed.org