Appleseed TEAM

We’re on a mission to fight for justice and opportunity for all Nebraskans

Appleseeders are resilient, inspiring, and fully committed to a more-just Nebraska. We believe in working with communities to create positive change. We use our energy for the greater good of our communities and take on every challenge that crosses our path.

Diane Amdor

She/Her/Hers
Staff Attorney
Economic Justice

damdor@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x141

About Diane

KELSEY ArENDS

She/Her/Hers
Staff Attorney
Health Care Access

karends@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x145

About Kelsey

Becca Brune

She/Her/Hers
Federal Policy Director

bbrune@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x121

About Becca

Magdalena Cazarez

She/Her/Hers
Communications Director

mcazarez@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x119

About Magdalena

Allison Derr

Allison Derr

She/Her/Hers
Staff Attorney
Child Welfare

aderr@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x138

About Allison

Drew Duncan

He/Him/His
Development Associate

dduncan@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x141

About Drew

Andrew Farias

He/Him/His
Weitz Fellow

afarias@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x121

About Andrew

César García

He/Him/His
Community Organizer
Immigrants & Communities

cgarcia@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x124

About César

James Goddard

He/Him/His
Programs Sr. Director

jgoddard@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x108

About James

Becky Gould

She/Her/Hers
Executive Director

bgould@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x102

About Becky

Nicholas Grandgenett

He/Him/His
Staff Attorney
Immigrants & Communities

ngrandgenett@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x134

About Nicholas

MEGAN HAMANN

She/Her/Hers
Community Organizer
Economic Justice

mhamann@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x142

About Megan

Sarah Helvey

She/Her/Hers
Program Director
Child Welfare

shelvey@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x106

About Sarah

Lisa Holmquist

She/Her/Hers
Executive Assistant

lholmquist@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x118

About Lisa

Kristine Hull

She/Her/Hers
Administration Sr. Director

khull@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x100

About Kristine

Vic Klafter

Vic Klafter

He/Him/His
Campaigns Organizer

vklafter@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x123

About Vic

Lindsay Limbach

She/Her/Hers
Organizing Director

llimbach@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x131

About Lindsay

Ruby Méndez López

She/Her/Ella
Community Organizer
Immigrants & Communities

rmendezlopez@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x107

About Ruby

Sarah Maresh

She/Her/Hers
Program Director
Health Care Access

smaresh@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x125

About Sarah

Vanessa Martinez

She/Her/Hers
Organizing Manager
Immigrants & Communities

vmartinez@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x135

About Vanessa

Robert McEwen

He/Him/His
Legal Director

rmcewen@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x115

About Robert

Khenda Mustafa

She/Her/Hers
Welcoming Coordinator
Immigrants & Communities

kmustafa@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x122

About Khenda

Kayleigh Newman

She/Her/Hers
Sr. Grants Coordinator

knewman@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x101

About Kayleigh

Kasey Ogle

She/Her/Hers
Staff Attorney
Collective Impact Lincoln

kogle@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x133

About Kasey

Katie Pitts

She/Her/Hers
State Policy Director

kpitts@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x104

About Katie

Erin Pixley

She/Her/Hers
Sr. Program Associate

epixley@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x117

About Erin

Diane Rolfsmeyer

She/Her/Hers
Finance and Administrative Coordinator

drolfsmeyer@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x103

About Diane

Gloria Sarmiento

She/Her/Hers
Sr. Community Organizer
Immigrants & Communities

gsarmiento@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x111

About Gloria

Eric Savaiano

He/Him/His
Program Manager – Economic Justice Program, Food and Nutrition Access

esavaiano@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x126

About Eric

Ken Smith

He/Him/His
Program Director
Economic Justice

ksmith@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x109

About Ken

Nic Swiercek

He/Him/His
Development & Engagement Sr. Director

nswiercek@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x110

About Nic

MIKA TAKAMORI

She/Her/Hers
Communications Associate

mtakamori@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x105

About Mika

Trisha Thompson

She/Her/Hers
Sr. Intake Coordinator

tthompson@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x105

About Trisha

Darcy Tromanhauser

She/Her/Hers
Program Director
Immigrants & Communities

dtromanhauser@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x112

About Darcy

LIZZIE TURNER

She/Her/Hers
Community Organizer
Collective Impact Lincoln

lturner@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x130

About Lizzie

Rómulo Vega

He/Him/Él
Community Organizer
Immigrants & Communities

rvega@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x113

About Rómulo

Schalisha Walker

She/Her/Hers
Program Coordinator
Child Welfare

swalker@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x127

About Schalisha

Eric Wickizer

He/Him/His
IT & Data Director

ewickizer@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x120

About Eric

Christa Yoakum

She/Her/Hers
Sr. Welcoming Coordinator
Immigrants & Communities

cyoakum@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x114

About Christa

Omaid Zabih

He/Him/His
Strategy Senior Director

ozabih@neappleseed.org
402-438-8853 x128

About Omaid

Interns & Law Clerks

Sydney 
Comstock

She/Her/Hers
Intern
Campaigns Organizing

Nile Debebe

He/Him/His
Intern
Immigrants & Communities Program

Jason Ezell

He/Him/His
Intern
Economic Justice Program

Franchesca Handlos

She/Her/Hers
Intern
Community Assistance Line

Anna Ramsdell

She/Her/Hers
Intern
Economic Justice Program

Laurel

She/Her/Hers
Intern
Organizing

AT APPLESEED, WE WELCOME PASSIONATE INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE DEDICATED TO BUILDING A NEBRASKA WHERE EVERYONE CAN ENJOY THE GOOD LIFE.

JOIN OUR TEAM TO MAKE JUSTICE HAPPEN.

Scroll to Top